Bells and Bowls

The bells refers to  hand bells expertly swung by Tony and his team. The bowls refers to bowls of risotto made by Molly!

The combination was a winner  and sincere thanks to both.

Here’s what Mo wrote…

TEARS WAS A-ROLLIN DOWN MY FACE

I COULDN’T EVEN FIND MY PLACE!

WE WERE TOLD IT DIDN’T MATTER

“YOU CAN’T READ MUSIC??? BUT YOU’RE A HATTER!”

THE TROUBLE WAS I GOT CONFUSED

AS TO WHICH HAND I SHOULD USE!

RED DOT RIGHT, OR WAS THAT GREEN?

I GOT SO MIXED UP, AS WAS SEEN

I BINGED MY BELL WHEN I SHOULD BONG

I WAS CONFUSED, AND VERY WRONG!

BUT ALL TOGETHER, I MUST ADD

A SIMPLY BRILLIANT TIME WAS HAD!!!

IN MY SLEEP I’LL BING AS ASKED

IN PERFECT TIMING, NOT TOO FAST!

SO ALL IN ALL, TESS, I SHOULD THINK

IF WE DO IT AGAIN, WE’LL NEED MORE DRINK!

RECALLING NOTRE DAME TO MIND

THE BELLS….THE BELLS…..PERHAPS HE’D FIND

HE’D PUT UP WITH ALL OUR CHATTERS

IF HE COULD ONLY JOIN RED HATTERS!!!

Thanks Tessa you are full of brilliant fun ideas! Mo Marchesa di Morcott

Here we are having a go, with more or less success… We look pretty serious – it required concentration!img_0025 img_0026 img_0027 img_0028 img_0029 img_0030 img_0031 img_0032

Contact Rutland Red Hatters with your comment

